Beautiful Butterflies

Standard

Yikes, the butterfly blog challenge ends today and I almost missed it! I have noticed lots of butterflies lately, probably due in part to the blooming of all the flowers they love to frequent. I followed the one on my birthday card all over my yard until I got the perfect shot. I am very pleased at the way it turned out. I must thank Doreen from Salon of Art for her photo tutorial that inspired me to try this effect.

http://salonofartnewsletter.weebly.com/1/post/2011/01/photography-tip-for-nov-dec-2010.html

Here are a few fun facts about Butterflies:
There are about 17,500 species of butterflies around the world.

Antarctica is the only continent that does not have butterflies.

If a human baby who weighed 7 pounds at birth grew at the same rate as a caterpillar, it would weigh 189,000 pounds fully grown!

Please enjoy these lovely Butterfly Greeting Cards available at Greeting Card Universe.


artist: Betsy Bush


artist: Betsy Bush


artist: Betsy Bush


artist: Nicole L. Marques


artist: Robin’s Coloring Book


artist: Nicole L. Marques

About Dragonfire Graphics

I am a waitress by night, a lunch lady by day, and a graphic designer 24/7. You can find my designs on many products, such as, greeting cards, mugs, clocks, phone cases, t-shirts, journals, skirts, duvet covers, tote bags, and so much more. Just go to www.about.me/dragonfire.graphics to find the links to all of my online shops. I love photography, digital art, playing board games, and relaxing.

6 responses »

    • Thanks so much Catherine. Did I see that you are from Overland Park? I have been out there annually for years as my sister and mom live there! We got an awful sunburn a month ago at Shlitterbahn but it was so worth it! It truly is a small world.

Leave a Reply

